i’m up

I didn’t get enough sleep last night and I’m also sick with a cold. So I’m a bit dismayed that I’m awake right now, at 1:30am on a school night. But Faryn and I have a deadline we’re desperately trying to meet.

I’ve got to get back to work so I can pack up and go to sleep very soon, but I thought you might like to see the our latest creation! I think we’re calling them chewy chocolate graham bars or something like that. They’ve got two different kinds of nuts, they’re topped with a ribbon of caramel (we made caramel from scratch for the first time ever last night – that was…interesting) and they’re really yummy. They might be my favorite Fanny & Jane treat we’ve made so far.

Night…

9 thoughts on “i’m up

  1. i’ve never been one to like sweets; salty/greasy/cholesterol-laden is more my game. but i can only try to explain how difficult it is becoming to be around all these desserts at night: i can’t sleep anymore and when i do, i wake up every morning about a pound and a half heavier. not f&j’s fault, mind you – it all just tastes so damn good that i eat thrice the normal serving (and sneak a fourth bite on my way to bed). i truly can’t wait until everyone else gets a taste, if only to save me from my new insatiable sweet-tooth.

  2. I guess this is as good a time as ever to tell you, Kevin. Fanny & Jane is all a ploy to fatten you up…bake you…and EAT you!

    Just kidding! Kevin, you and David are the best taste-testers these girls could ask for. So much of the joy that Jen and I get out of all of this is sharing these sweets with our friends and hearing the “ooh”s and “yummm”s. πŸ™‚ I didn’t, however, know about those fourth bites you’ve been sneaking on your way to bed. I guess I should stop insisting that you lick the bowl from now on.

Leave a Reply

