daily dessert

(Oh, how it pains me to post another ugly blackberry photo. My real camera will be fixed or replaced soon! Bear with me!)

I ate half of this delightful cookie, which wasn’t nearly so blurry in person, after lunch, and another big bite of it just a few minutes ago. Chances are, I’ll gobble up the last piece pretty soon and just have *another* dessert after dinner. Eep!

This is a Harvest Cookie from Pret A Manger. I’m a big fan of Pret. They say it best, so I’ll let them: “Pret creates handmade natural food avoiding the obscure chemicals, additives and preservatives common to so much of the ‘prepared’ and ‘fast’ food on the market today.”

Their Harvest Cookie is one of my very favorite “healthy,” on-the-go desserts and I eat one at least once a week. It’s basically a really dense, chewy oatmeal-type cookie with nuts and dried fruit and it tastes amazing and feels like a little meal. And there are only 180 calories in one cookie! What?!

That’s a bargain.

2 thoughts on “daily dessert

  1. Pingback: daily dessert « follow my bliss

  2. Pingback: daily dessert « follow my bliss

Leave a Reply

