daily dessert

I’m about to turn in for the night, but I had to post a daily dessert first. I didn’t have real dessert after lunch today. I only had a few bites of dark chocolate for a little something sweet after my salad. But that doesn’t count as real dessert. I was saving my calories because I knew I’d want to indulge later.

This was a slice of 7-layer chocolate cake and it was very good – it wasn’t beyond amazing, but it was a perfectly acceptable sinful dessert. (I’m really critical about desserts, huh? You’ll know for sure when I have something that I think is truly to die for.) My friend Blue and I had a dinner-and-a-yoga-class date tonight and it was so fun! More on that later. We shared this slice of cake while we enjoyed some Cabernet and great conversation. Yum.

(Disclaimer for new readers: The above photo is from my blackberry because I broke my nice camera. Good photos coming again soon!)

Leave a Reply

