daily dessert

After the Oddbody show last night (which was great! more on that later…), I grabbed a drink with Faryn, then hung out with friends at the bar, which was really nice. Then! I took a late night trip to Astoria (in Queens) to hang out with Daniel. It was fun and impulsive because I rarely stay out very late on Friday nights.

We got midnight snacks at a nearby cafe called Omonia. Since I used to live with Daniel in Astoria, I’ve seen this cafe go through many iterations and many menu changes over the years. As skeptical as I’ve been in the past to order anything besides dessert from this place (They do boast an incredible variety of Greek sweets.), the food I’ve tried there recently has been pretty tasty, including a Spanakopita that hit the mark.

Last night Daniel ordered this divine piece of chocolate cake, of which I had only two bites, but that was all I needed because it was rich and heavenly.

30 thoughts on “daily dessert

  1. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to
    be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I
    desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips.

    Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read even more things about it!

  2. a photo, business card, personal notebook or form) and then automatically
    scans and saves the image with the appropriate settings.
    There are two paper trays which you can use – the front cassette or the rear tray – so you always have the option of
    more paper to feed. Canon has a patented inkjet cartridge nozzle design that guarantees the finest amount
    of ink distribution during printing.

  3. I think the admin of this website iis genuinely working hard inn
    support off his web page, for the reason that here
    every material is quality based information.

  4. Well, I think their tutorial is much more detailed than mime.
    During his journey, the boy learns about the language of the world,
    omens and pursuing his Personal Legend. Even surviving life right
    now seems all-important we can’t avoid thinking about different versions
    of “the Afterlife.

  5. With the whole thing which seems to be building within this particular subject material, a
    significant percentage of opinions tend to be fairly stimulating.
    Even so, I am sorry, but I do not give credence to your
    whole idea, all be it radical none the less. It would seem
    to everyone that your commentary are not totally validated and
    in simple fact you are generally your self not really
    totally certain of your point. In any event
    I did appreciate looking at it.
    I do like the way you have framed this

  6. Hey would you mind letting me know which web
    host you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this
    blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a
    reasonable price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

  7. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  8. My partner and I stumbled over here different website and thought Ishould check things
    out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out
    your web page for a second time.

  9. Finally, it’s usually a great idea to come up with an expense range before searching for products.
    But soon enough we passed through Aspen and steadily climbed the narrow road.

    These children should be focused on and ways sought
    to help these children thrive and bloom into their full potential and creatively nurtured in order to have these children bloom into a wonderful garden of talent, intelligence, leadership and the product of uniqueness they
    were destined for.

  10. It incorporates the characteristic of evacuating additional spaces, heading and trailing
    spaces in Excel. Scanning and imaging are used to make incoming paper documents
    organized and available electronically. Arranging to generate appropriate performance reports and reviewing
    them periodically is a key component of the management exercise.

  11. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions?

    With thanks

  12. You do have to pay an additional amount in order to
    mqke use off this software for your virtual call centre, but
    devotees of CUBE have found that itt can save your business money.
    Both offer free trials where users can see, feel and touch the product
    to see if it will work, for communication problems and collaboration for not-for-profits is key in order to
    bee successful. Unified communicstions also allows collaborators to move seamlessly from one mode of communication to another, without ever interrupting the conversation.

  13. Users are identified by their names instead of their
    numbers, users talk through a headset and microphone which
    is attached to users computers. ‘ Not a viable replacement for standard cellphone services.
    Codependence is a particular relationship with one’s self
    in which the person doesn’t trust his or her own experiences.

  14. There are junk car dealers who’ll have a lesser car off your hands for a dedcent price.
    With each of the evil posts round the Web about howw horrible
    car dealers and purchasers associates are’how they lie and definately will do anything even when it’s unethical to obtain someone to sign around the dotted line, how can youu succeed.
    The perception is that for sale by owner is definitely a money saver.

  15. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my
    apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a forty
    foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has
    83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

