daily dessert

I purchased and enjoyed yesterday’s dessert as a special reward for passing (!) my Food Handlers License Final Exam. These are Hungarian Cream Cheese Cookies, which I picked up at the Gourmet Garage. I’d never had this kind of cookie before, but let me assure you, the cream cheese factor does not disappoint. These are rich, not at all dry and very flavorful. I could have easily eaten twenty. I opted instead for two: one strawberry and one mango? or orange marmalade? I’m not sure what it was. Anyway, they’re delightfully good. And! They were on sale! Down to $4.99 a box from $7.99.

…I just realized that the closeups of these cookies sort of look like flesh or body parts. Sorry. :/

2 thoughts on “daily dessert

Leave a Reply

