daily dessert

IMG_4139

Last night and in true staycation style, Kevin and I walked a couple miles to our favorite restaurant in Park Slope, Santa Fe Grill. Once we were there, I wasn’t really into eating much of what I ordered, but Kev talked me into getting a cupcake after dinner from Ozzie’s Coffee & Tea which is across the street. Due to my still-finicky appetite (Have I told you I was sick? Do you want to hear about how sick I was? Did I mention I was sick? Do you want to talk about it some more?), I didn’t think I was going to want that either, but he suggested that maybe I should get it anyway because I might want it tomorrow. What a guy.

Ozzie’s is a cute place that always smells lovely and seems to be open rather late – every neighborhood needs one of those. There were lots of yummy looking scones, muffins, cookies and cakes available at their counter and the place was full of Brooklynites enjoying a late night cuppa somethin’.

Anyway, I didn’t eat dessert again yesterday, but after a regular breakfast this morning, I knew my appetite was finally returning for real when I saw the little brown bag from Ozzie’s sitting innocently on the kitchen counter, looking almost forlorn, and I decided that I wanted that cupcake.

So dessert today is Herself, The Pink Cupcake. I was interested in eating only half of it just now, so I’ll save the other half for later this evening.

IMG_4141

IMG_4142

It was quite delicious – the cake was not too sweet, it almost tasted a bit like corn bread which I really enjoyed, and the icing was flavorful and creamy. A perfect cupcake.

IMG_4145

What a dork…

7 thoughts on “daily dessert

  1. Pingback: daily dessert « follow my bliss

  2. I really love your ωebsitе.. Very njce colors & theme.
    Did уou make this web ѕite yourself? Please reply back as I’m wanting
    to create my own personal blog and want to find out where you got this
    from оr exactly what the theme is named.
    Appreciate it!

  3. Virtual PBX also provides scalability and caters to thee changing business needs.
    Synchronous communications include telephone
    cwlls and other real-time methods of communicating while asynchronous communications include e-mail
    and other message-based transmissions. For example, this
    comprehensive technology architecture integrates telephone and computer functions to reduce human latency and to improve efficiency.

Leave a Reply

