adults

IMG_4179

One of the many lovely aspects of spending these last four days doing things around the house and never leaving Brooklyn (except to visit the Gottliebs in Rockland! hi Lisa!) is that we have been eating a lot of meals at home. I mentioned a few days ago that this is something Kev and I struggle with – we buy groceries and they go bad before we can force ourselves to use them up OR we just don’t have any food in the house at all because we haven’t been able to get to the store for weeks.

I don’t mean to complain – as young, financially stable people who don’t have kids, we have a lot of freedom right now. But the temptation to spend too much money on overpriced midtown breakfasts and lunches every day of the week is strong when there’s no food in your fridge. And I don’t really like midtown that much, nor do I like their breakfasts and lunches.

So I’m happy to report that we’ve been using up a lot of groceries lately, which is cheaper and healthier. And that, along with a newly organized kitchen (It’s so great! I’ll post pictures soon…) makes me feel like a real life adult. I’m hoping this is a pattern I can continue.

One thought on “adults

Leave a Reply

