daily dessert

IMG_4180

Kevin and I have been doing some unexpected but very welcome apartment redecoration during this extended weekend. So yesterday was filled a wide range of activities, some relaxing, some not quite so. And after a long, sunny day of working hard and playing hard, we drove ourselves (in our little rental car) to Park Slope to get a reward in the form of Thai take out for dinner. While we waited for our food on a bench outside the restaurant, I decided to pop across the street to Ozzie’s again.

I wanted another one of those yummy corn-bread type cupcakes, but I’ve had a lot of cupcakes lately, so I decided on a classic chocolate chip cookie. Choosing to order a chocolate chip cookie at a bakery is always hit or miss – some places make amazing cookies and some places seem to think the cookies are just for decoration.

I’m happy to say that Ozzie’s didn’t disappoint. This was one of the better chocolate chip cookies I’ve had in a while – chewy, thick, flavorful and not at all dry. I stole a small bite of it on my way back to Kevin and the waiting Thai food, and I finished the rest of it just before bed with a half glass of milk. Simple and delicious.

Ozzie’s is quickly becoming one of my favorite local bakeries.

IMG_4181

One thought on “daily dessert

  1. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend
    your website, how could i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted
    of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

Leave a Reply

