daily dessert

Picture 001

Even though I used to eat them once a week, I haven’t had one of these harvest cookies from Pret A Manger in quite some time!

I actually bought this cookie yesterday morning with the sole intention of eating it right after breakfast! I don’t think I’ve ever done that before. I’m not sure why I felt like I deserved a reward – probably because I was returning to the desk job after a lovely staycation – but what’s done is done. Dessert with breakfast! What!

To be honest, I couldn’t stomach it until an hour after breakfast anyway, so my rebellious plan fell flat. But when I did eat it, it was delicious. The chewy, nutty, spicey cookie was still warm from having been in the oven just a few hours earlier. And you really can’t beat a warm cookie fresh from the oven.

Picture 003

Leave a Reply

