daily dessert

Picture 053

My mom and stepdad are here! Yaay! They arrived last night around 8pm and after some chatting and cat-introductions, we all went out to dinner at a local Mexican place that Kevin and I love. When we got home, I pulled out the remaining Peanut Butter Brownie I’d been saving from our trip to Baked last weekend. Everyone had a little bite and enjoyed it very much. We all agreed that you couldn’t really taste the peanut butter full out so much as you could taste just the essence of peanut butter. I, for one, love peanut butter so I was hoping for something with a bit more PB representation. Then again, it was still a really good brownie.

I’m hoping to bring my mom and Tom to Baked in Red Hook some time this weekend. And I plan to try one of their chocolate dipped macaroons.

Leave a Reply

