transformations

3703962069_81730229f4_o

I’m not really into clothes and I never have been. I’ve always been happiest in a T-shirt and jeans. Sure, I like to get dressed up just as much as the next guy, but the moment the party ends, I cannot wait to peel off my fancies and put on some non-fancies. And as far as buying clothes goes, I’d much rather spend my money on a new book, a yummy dinner out some place special, or a fun vacation.

Still and oddly, I read a lot of blogs written by women who are interested in, among other things, fashion. I’m not sure how that happened – I think I just found a fashion blog one day, liked the girl’s written voice and ended up clicking on other fashion blogs she linked to. I guess the same thing happened when I found a mommy blog and a widower blog. I’m not a mommy or a widower, but I read all of their blogs.

So it’s through one of the fashion blogs I read that I found out about a cool company called ModCloth, which sells indie and vintage clothing online, and was built from the ground up by a young woman and her boyfriend (now wife and husband!) out of their love for fashion, design and business. (Ding ding! Small businesses!)

Well, ModCloth is having a contest called The Terrific Transformations Contest. In honor of some transformations they’ve recently undergone as a company, they want to hear about yours! Unfortunately, the contest ends TOMORROW! But if you have a personal blog and a story about transformation, maybe you should consider entering. Their prompt says:

Write about this personal metamorphosis on your personal blog.  Make sure to link to ModCloth and this Terrific Transformations Contest in your post, so we can identify your entry. Then, comment on this post with a link to your blog  Entries are due by July 22nd!

The winner will receive a guest blog spot on ModLife and a $100 ModCloth gift certificate!

So you can win stuff! Plus, it might be cool just to take some time to write about your own personal transformation. Who knows what you’ll come up with.

2 thoughts on “transformations

    • (Hiii!!!!!) Oh well, guess you’re sorry you didn’t wait and write a glowing report of your transformation from…what…New Yorker to Los Angelean? Boy to Man? Cool guy to Loser?

Leave a Reply

