enduro

Picture 272

Besides my daily dessert feature, I tend to avoid writing too many posts about food because this isn’t meant to be just a food blog. It’s meant to be a blog about striving to do whatever makes you happiest. Granted, food makes me pretty happy, but there’s more to life than eating. (Uhh..?)

Still, I had one of the best margaritas of my life on Monday night. And you should know about it.

Cafe Enduro is one of the only sit-down restaurants in our immediate neighborhood. It’s a cute, comfy place a few steps from the Prospect Park stop on the Q Train. Their menu is filled with simple, fresh, delicious Mexican dishes and as Mexican is my favorite cuisine of all time, I pretend to be an expert.

Picture 280

We love their chicken mole quesadillas and their burrito. I ordered something new on Monday night – the spinach, butternut squash, shitake mushroom enchilada. It was so yummy and I don’t even like mushrooms!

Picture 269

Picture 270

We also go there for brunch a lot – they have some incredible “breakfast” nachos, if there is such a thing. It’s basically a huge plate of very well dressed nachos WITH scrambled eggs, in addition to all the other trimmings.

But back to that margarita. Mmm. I want another one.

Picture 276

Picture 277

Picture 274

One thought on “enduro

  1. Pingback: daily dessert « follow my bliss

Leave a Reply

