daily dessert

Picture 380

Kevin took my dessert photos last night! He did a great job. Our agreement was that I would help him memorize two sizable paragraphs for an audition he has today, and in exchange, he would make me up a little dessert and take its photos. A perfect arrangement, really.

He put together the very last of our Breyer’s All Natural Vanilla, which I have enjoyed very much and will be buying again soon – nothing like all-natural vanilla ice cream to eat alongside any and all other sweet treats. And a 1/2 cup of it is only 150 calories, which is less than most ice creams. And he broke a chocolate chip cookie up over the ice cream. I’ve had this dessert before, a few weeks ago I think, and it was just as delicious as I remember. I do love ice cream and I do love cookies. And at a grand total of probably only 250 calories for the whole dish, I enjoyed it completely and without guilt.

Picture 382

Kevin successfully memorized his lines in a really short amount of time. It can be hard to memorize whole chunks of text, especially if you aren’t used to doing it, but he did a great job.

Picture 388

The cats stayed up late with us too. I think they were really enjoying the activity.

Picture 385

Picture 386

3 thoughts on “daily dessert

  1. Oh boy. Just realized I put a picture of my boyfriend in his boxers up. To me, shorts are shorts, so I didn’t think twice about it. Sorry, Kev! If you want me to take it down, I will. But think of all the cute girls who read this blog and will get to see you in your underwear. It’s a dream come true!! >smooch<

  2. ps these last two comments are from KEVIN. but jen never logs out of anything on the computer, so it’s showing up as twizzlers. hey jen, i’m gonna start a blog called logoutbloggerslogoutblog.blogspot.weblog.com

Leave a Reply

