midtown

Picture 532

Sometimes I wonder if I will miss midtown Manhattan when I don’t work here anymore.

There are some lovely things to see and smell, there’s amazing street food, and there are always interesting people to see.

I am looking forward to escaping its frenetic pace and its tourist traps. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t begrudge anyone their tourist traps. But it will be nice not to work near them someday, so I can, you know, walk down the street at a natural pace.

Picture 530

One thought on “midtown

  1. I used to work in downtown minneapolis and had those same concerns when I took a job in the ‘burbs… and I did miss it! And i still do! But the GREAT NEWS is that the city is still there, and I can go visit whenever I want. 🙂

Leave a Reply

