daily dessert

Picture 11140

I’ve eaten several of these mini cupcakes in the last couple days – they’ve been my daily dessert every day since Friday. I made them for the Susan Woo Fashion Week presentation – Fanny & Jane sponsored the sweets for the event – and they turned out really well, if I do say so myself.

These are Carrot Coconut Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting and they are moist, rich and flavorful. I spent the whole day on Friday baking them, then I carefully carried them all to the presentation early Saturday morning. It was a stressful experience to drag them to the event via public transportation – it was rainy, there was a shuttle bus involved because the trains weren’t running normally, and a giant cake box filled with delicate cupcakes is, needless to say, awkward to maneuver onto a packed train. But I lived.

The event was held at the Hudson Hotel. I’d never been there before – it’s gorgeous!! I cannot wait to go back and get a ($15) drink at the bar, just to enjoy the ambiance again. I’ll write a bit more about the Susan Woo event in a later post. In the meantime, these cupcakes were a hit – they have all the right comfort spices and flavors for fall. Eating them reminded me of fallen leaves, crisp walks and snuggly evenings. I’m glad I have leftovers. They’re healthy, right?! Carrots!

Picture 11142

One thought on “daily dessert

  1. These look DELICIOUS!

    And The Hudson hotel is probably one of the most visually stunning environments I’ve ever experienced — that rootfop on a perfect fall or spring or summer night is heaven… I haven’t been there in a few years, but it is definitely one of my first stops when I’m in NYC!

Leave a Reply

