daily dessert

Picture 11232

I think my trip on Monday afternoon to Dean and Deluca might have been my first visit to the specialty shop. Their stuff is expensive, huh? I was eyeing a small bag of chocolate covered nuts until I saw it was priced at $8. No WAY. That’s almost half my $20 a day budget!

I settled on this big ol’ sugar cookie, which was only $2, and a cup of coffee.

The cookie was pretty dry and crunchy. I prefer sugar cookies to be a bit softer. But the flavor was alright – it satisfied my sweet tooth. It didn’t exactly taste fresh, though – I suppose it had been sitting out all day – so I’m not sure I’ll be going back there for a sweet treat any time soon.

I had a few bites of it while standing in the sunshine in Rockefeller Plaza, and finished it later on that afternoon at my desk.

Picture 11231

Leave a Reply

