work + coffee

Tuesdays are usually run-around days for me.

Today is a rainy, miserable mess. Schlepping around from appointment to appointment has been a big ol’ hassle.

But there’s always a silver lining, isn’t there?

I’m up by Columbia University (116th St. & Broadway) and I found myself a lovely little indoor/outdoor cafe with free Wi-Fi AND an available electrical outlet. (Score!)

So I’ve got myself a cup of decaf and I’m settled in doing some work before my next meeting. I can see, hear and smell the rain, but I can’t feel it. (Also score.)

Rainy days are so wonderful when you’re inside.

p.s. Next meeting is for Harvard Sailing Team – we’re Skyping with Chris and Rebecca, the two members who have moved to California! Can’t wait to talk to them.

Leave a Reply

