pret a manger coffee

The rain yesterday made me feel tired and water-logged all day long. After an appointment and some lunch, I stopped off at Pret A Manger for coffee and a sweet treat. Starbucks is right across the street, but I don’t really care for their coffee. It’s too bold for me. Or something.

I love Pret’s coffee, though. When I used to have a desk job, I walked by a Pret every morning on my way into the office and would often stop in for a cup of their “Less Strong” stuff. It’s so yummy. And it’s organic!

Sadly, though, I ended up tossing this coffee out after only a few sips! I was running late and had to take it to go, and when I tried to carry it along with my bag and umbrella in the pouring rain, I spilled scalding coffee all over my hand and had to suppress homicidal urges to get through throngs of people. So into the trash it went.

It’s not rainy here today, thank GOD! It’s still overcast, but we’re headed in the right direction. C’mon May! Let’s see what you can do!

Leave a Reply

