daily dessert

I’ve yet to successfully revive my good camera and oh how I miss her. It’s quite possible that I’m not meant to have expensive things – I managed to get chewing gum and red wine on a new favorite pair of shoes recently. At least I’d bought them on clearance…

I was a becoming a whiz at the good camera, but the old one I’m using now is a bit harder to manipulate. That’s why the silver bowl, red box of chocolates, zipper-of-a-coin-purse and stray table crumb in the background of this photo are perfectly in focus and the label from yesterday’s dessert is dizzy-making.

Kevin and I spent the afternoon with his parents yesterday and we had a very nice time. After seeing a play, we took advantage of the beautiful day and walked around a street fair. Always on the lookout for desserts (for research!), I saw the Kyotofu stand and had to try their mini cupcake sampler. It contained a few tiny muffin-type cupcakes, including a green-tea flavor! As evidenced, I gobbled them up before I was able to snap a photo, but you can visit their website where they boast some very artistic images of their sweets.

Although they’re “New York’s award-winning Japanese Dessert Bar & Bakery,” I’d never heard of them before. Their cupcakes aren’t a lot like the traditional American ones I’m used to, but their chocolate-souffle cupcake, my favorite of the bunch, was quite tasty and satisfied my afternoon chocolate craving perfectly. I think I still prefer a more American-style cupcake (mostly for the frosting!), but these were fun to try.

3 thoughts on “daily dessert

  1. I will right away take hold of your rss feed as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please allow me recognize in order that I may just subscribe.

    Thanks.

  2. The most important issue whyen it comes to communicafion via the internet iss
    the security of the data transmitted. Both offer free trials where users can see, feel and touch the product
    to see if it will work, for communication problems and
    collaboration for not-for-profits is key in ordser to be successful.

    The first thing you may hear from people when you decide to become freelance is: “What about the economy.

Leave a Reply

