daily dessert

Picture 353

I kept bragging last week about the peach pie our landladies picked up for us from a farmer’s stand somewhere out in the Hamptons, maybe? (I can’t remember.) But then I never came through with the goods!

Without further ado, here it is, my daily dessert on Saturday. This was one of the best desserts I’ve ever tasted. I like pie, sure – apple, cherry, pumpkin – but I will usually choose something chocolatey or cake-like before I’ll choose pie. This pie, though, made me reconsider ever eating another non-pie item again. The peaches were huge and fresh, the crust was flaky and moist, and I ate it slightly warmed and a la mode. It was absolute heaven on a fork.

I’m sorry I don’t know more about where they bought it or who made it. I guess I could try to find out, but I sort of like not knowing. It’s the mystery pie that will have passed in and out of my life in a blink of an eye. Like a summer fling.

Kevin has been eating and loving this pie all week, and now there’s only a little bit left. I think we might have to arm wrestle for it.

One thought on “daily dessert

  1. Pingback: Homemade Plum Pie « Fear Of Missing Out

Leave a comment